About Us

About Us

Staff Directory

The Canadian War Museum has five divisions:

Directorate

James Whitham
Director General, Canadian War Museum, and Vice-President, CMH
(819) 776-8646
jim.whitham@warmuseum.ca

Dianne Turpin
Executive Assistant, Canadian War Museum
(819) 776-8626
dianne.turpin@warmuseum.ca

Communications

Yasmine Mingay
Manager, Communications – CWM
(819) 776-8608
yasmine.mingay@warmuseum.ca

Avra Gibbs-Lamey
Media Relations Officer – CWM
(819) 776-8607
Avra.Gibbs-Lamey@warmuseum.ca

Morgan Wright
Public Relations Officer – CWM
(819) 776-8631
morgan.wright@warmuseum.ca

Rachel Locatelli
Senior Communications Officer – CWM
(819) 776-8690
rachel.locatelli@warmuseum.ca

Maud Laverdière
Public Affairs Assistant
(819) 776-7186
maud.laverdiere@warmuseum.ca

Research – CWM

Dr. Andrew Burtch
Director, Research, CWM
(819) 776-8654
ABurtch@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Peter Macleod
Historian, CWM (Pre-Confederation)
(819) 776-8659
peter.macleod@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Craig Mantle
Museum Historian, CWM (Post-1945)
(819) 776-8615
craig.mantle@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Laura Brandon
Historian, Art and War
(819) 776-8666
Laura.Brandon@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Melanie Morin-Pelletier
Historian, First World War
(819) 776-8688
melanie.morin-pelletier@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Jeff Noakes
Historian (Second World War)
(819) 776-8696
john.maker@warmuseum.ca

Dr. John Maker
Historian (Second World War)
(819) 776-8682
Jeff.Noakes@warmuseum.ca

Collections

Tony Glen
Director, Collections
(819) 776-8619
tony.glen@warmuseum.ca

Technical Services and Restoration

Meredith Maclean
Collections Specialist, Art and Memorials
(819) 776-8648
meredith.maclean@warmuseum.ca

Eric Fernberg
Collections Specialist, Arms and Technology
(819) 776-8653
eric.fernberg@warmuseum.ca

Arlene Doucet
Collections Specialist, Dress and Insignia
(819) 776-8645
arlene.doucette@warmuseum.ca

Maggie Arbour-Doucette
Collections Specialist, Images
(819) 776-8655
maggie.arbour-doucette@warmuseum.ca

Carol Reid
Collections Specialist, Archives
(819) 776-8661
carol.reid@warmuseum.ca

Michael Miller
Artifacts Restoration Preparator
(819) 776-8691
michael.miller@warmuseum.ca

Military History Research Center and Collections information

Jane Naisbitt
Head, Military History Research Centre and Collectiion Information
(819) 776-8674
jane.naisbitt@warmuseum.ca

Lara Andrews
Librarian, CWM
(819) 776-8680
lara.andrews@warmuseum.ca

Et van Lingen
Acquisition and documentation Officer
(819) 776-8663
et.vanlingen@warmuseum.ca

George Barnhill
Loans Officer
(819) 776-8641
george.barnhill@warmuseum.ca

Susan Ross
Image Reproduction Technician
(819) 776-8686
susan.ross@warmuseum.ca

Bill Kent
Photographer
(819) 776-8642
bill.kent@warmuseum.ca

Creative development and Learning

Caroline Dromaguet
Mgr., Exhibitions, Creative Dev. And Learning
(819) 776-8643
Caroline.Dromaguet@warmuseum.ca

Britt Braaten
Learning specialist
(819) 776-8694
bbraaten@warmuseum.ca

Sandra O’Quinn
Learning specialist
(819) 776-8617
sandra.oquinn@warmuseum.ca

Ashlee Beattie
Training Coordinator
(819) 776-8679
Ashlee.Beattie@warmuseum.ca

Elizabeth Hale
Exhibition Project Manager
(819) 776-8693
Elizabeth.Hale@warmuseum.ca

Other

Facility Rentals
(819) 776-7018
banquets@warmuseum.ca

Museum Hours

Mon, Tue, Wed & Fri: 9:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thur: 9:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sat & Sun: 9:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

See more

Location

Canadian War Museum
1 Vimy Place
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0M8
Tel: 1-800-555-5621

See map

TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014

Read reviews of the Canadian War Museum on TripAdvisor.

Book a Tour Now

Book a tour with the Canadian War Museum!More Information

Parking Information

Parking information and pricing for the Canadian War Museum.More Information