About Us

About Us

Staff Directory

The Canadian War Museum has five divisions:

Directorate

Director General
Director General, Canadian War Museum, and Vice-President, CMH
819-776-8626

Dianne Turpin
Executive Assistant, Canadian War Museum
819-776-8626
dianne.turpin@warmuseum.ca

Public Affairs

Yasmine Mingay
Director, Public Affairs
819-776-8608
yasmine.mingay@warmuseum.ca

Avra Gibbs-Lamey
Senior Communication and Media Relations Officer
819-776-8607
Avra.Gibbs-Lamey@warmuseum.ca

Morgan Wright
Public Relations Officer
819-776-8631
morgan.wright@warmuseum.ca

Pamela M. Bowles
Special Events and Media Coordinator
819-776-8390
pam.bowles@warmuseum.ca

Rachel Locatelli
Senior Communications Officer
819-776-8690
rachel.locatelli@warmuseum.ca

Maud Laverdière
Public Affairs Assistant
819-776-7186
maud.laverdiere@warmuseum.ca

Research – CWM

Dr. Peter Macleod
Director, Research, CWM
819-776-8659
peter.macleod@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Nicholas Clarke
Assistant Historian
819-776-8677
nicolas.clarke@warmuseum.ca

Krista Cooke
Assistant Historian
819-776-8366
krista.cooke@warmuseum.ca

Dr. John Maker
Historian
819-776-8682
john.maker@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Stacey Barker
Historian, Art and War
819-776-8689
stacey.barker@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Andrew Burtch
Museum Historian, CWM (Post-1945)
819-776-8615
ABurtch@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Jeff Noakes
Historian, Second World War
819-776-8696
jeff.noakes@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Melanie Morin-Pelletier
Historian, First World War
819-776-8688
melanie.morin-pelletier@warmuseum.ca

Collections

James Whitham
Director, Collections
819-776-8646
james.whitham@warmuseum.ca

Susan Trudeau
Administrative Assistant
819-776-8697
susan.trudeau@warmuseum.ca

Arlene Doucet
Collections Specialist, Dress and Insignia
819-776-8645
arlene.doucette@warmuseum.ca

Michael Miller
Artifacts Restoration Preparator
819-776-8691
michael.miller@warmuseum.ca

Jane Naisbitt
Head, Military History Research Centre and Collection Information
819-776-8674
jane.naisbitt@warmuseum.ca

Carol Reid
Collections Specialist, Archives
819-776-8661
carol.reid@warmuseum.ca

Et van Lingen
Acquisition and documentation Officer
819-776-8663
et.vanlingen@warmuseum.ca

Robyne Ahmed
Acquisition and documentation Officer
819-776-8663
robyne.ahmed@warmuseum.ca

Jennifer Potter
Acquisition and documentation Officer
819-776-8644
jennifer.potter@warmuseum.ca

Alain Simard
Acquisition and documentation Officer
819-776-8669
alain.simard@warmuseum.ca

Meredith Maclean
Collections Specialist, Art and Memorials
819-776-8648
meredith.maclean@warmuseum.ca

Lindsay Towle
Collections Coordinator
819-776-8570
lindsay.towle@warmuseum.ca

Eric Fernberg
Collections Specialist, Arms and Technology
819-776-8653
eric.fernberg@warmuseum.ca

Maggie Arbour-Doucette
Collections Specialist, Images
819-776-8655
maggie.arbour-doucette@warmuseum.ca

Anne Macdonnell
Conservator
819-776-8665
anne.macdonnell@warmuseum.ca

Nancy Lauzière
Corporate Records and Archives Technician
819-776-8692
nancy.lauziere@warmuseum.ca

Kenn Bingley
Exhibit Display Preparator
819-776-8627
kenn.bingley@warmuseum.ca

Lara Andrews
Librarian, CWM
819-776-8680
lara.andrews@warmuseum.ca

Fiona Anthes
Librarian, CWM
819-776-8680
fiona.anthes@warmuseum.ca

George Barnhill
Loans Officer
819-776-8641
george.barnhill@warmuseum.ca

Geneviève De Mahy
Loans Officer
819-776-8641
genevieve.demahy@warmuseum.ca

Susan Ross
Image Reproduction Service Technician
819-776-8686
susan.ross@warmuseum.ca

Bill Kent
Photographer
819-776-8642
bill.kent@warmuseum.ca

Exhibitions, Creative Development and Learning

Tony Glen
Director, Exhibitions, Creative Development and Learning
819-776-8619
tony.glen@warmuseum.ca

David Benoit
Administrative Assistant
819-776-8656
david.benoit@warmuseum.ca

Caroline Dromaguet
Manager, Exhibitions, Creative Development and Learning
819-776-8643
Caroline.Dromaguet@warmuseum.ca

Marie-Louise Deruaz
Creative Development Specialist
819-776-8448
marie-louise.deruaz@warmuseum.ca

Molly McCullough
Creative Development Specialist
819-776-8636
molly.mccullough@warmuseum.ca

Elizabeth Hale
Exhibition Project Manager
819-776-8693
Elizabeth.Hale@warmuseum.ca

Patricia Grimshaw
Exhibition Project Manager
819-776-8658
patricia.grimshaw@warmuseum.ca

Britt Braaten
Learning specialist
819-776-8694
bbraaten@warmuseum.ca

Sandra O’Quinn
Learning specialist
819-776-8617
sandra.oquinn@warmuseum.ca

Ashlee Beattie
Training Coordinator
819-776-8679
Ashlee.Beattie@warmuseum.ca

Other

Facility Rentals
819-776-7018
banquets@warmuseum.ca

Museum Hours

Mon, Tue, Wed & Fri: 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thur: 9:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sat & Sun: 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
See more

Location

Canadian War Museum
1 Vimy Place
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0M8
Tel: 1-800-555-5621

See map

Supply Line

First World War Discovery BoxesMore Information
TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2015

Read reviews of the Canadian War Museum on TripAdvisor.

Book a Tour Now

Book a tour with the Canadian War Museum!More Information

Parking Information

Parking information and pricing for the Canadian War Museum.More Information