About Us

About Us

Staff Directory

The Canadian War Museum has four divisions:

Directorate

James Whitham
Director General, Canadian War Museum, and Vice-President, CMCC
(819) 776-8646
jim.whitham@warmuseum.ca

Dianne Turpin
Executive Assistant, Canadian War Museum
(819) 776-8626
dianne.turpin@warmuseum.ca

Public Affairs and Publishing

Yasmine Mingay
Manager, Communications
yasmine.mingay@warmuseum.ca
(819) 776-8608

Avra Gibbs-Lamey
Media Relations Officer
(819) 776-8607
Avra.Gibbs-Lamey@warmuseum.ca

Morgan Wright
Public Relations Officer
(819) 776-8631
morgan.wright@warmuseum.ca

Rachel Locatelli
Senor Communications officer, CWM
(819) 776-8690
rachel.locatelli@warmuseum.ca

Maud Laverdière
Administrative Assistant, CWM
(819) 776-7186
maud.laverdiere@warmuseum.ca

Research, Exhibition and Interpretation

Dr. Laura Brandon
Director, Research, Exhibition and Interpretation
(819) 776-8654
laura.brandon@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Peter Macleod
Historian, Pre-Confederation
(819) 776-8659
peter.macleod@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Andrew Burtch
Historian, Post 1945
(819) 776-8615
andrew.burtch@warmuseum.ca

Dr. Amber Lloydlangston
Historian, Art and War
(819) 776-8682
amber.lloydlangston@warmuseum.ca

Elizabeth Hale
Project Manager
(819) 776-8693
Elizabeth.Hale@warmuseum.ca

Melanie Morin-Pelletier
Assistant Historian, First World War
(819) 776-8688
mmpellet@warmuseum.ca

Collections, Planning and Programs

Tony Glen
Director, Collections
(819) 776-8619
tony.glen@warmuseum.ca

Kim Muller
Administrative Assistant, CWM
(819) 776-8697
kim.muller@warmuseum.ca

Et van Lingen
Registrar
(819) 776-8663
et.vanlingen@warmuseum.ca

George Barnhill
Loans Officer
(819) 776-8641
george.barnhill@warmuseum.ca

Bill Kent
Photographer
(819) 776-8642
bill.kent@warmuseum.ca

Meredith Maclean
Collections Manager, Art and Memorials
(819) 776-8648
meredith.maclean@warmuseum.ca

Eric Fernberg
Collections Manager, Dress and Insignia
(819) 776-8653
eric.fernberg@warmuseum.ca

April Tessier
Cataloguer and Systems Application Administrator
(819) 776-8669
april.tessier@warmuseum.ca

Michael Miller
Exhibit Display Preparator
(819) 776-8691
michael.miller@warmuseum.ca

Sandra O’Quinn
Program Planner
(819) 776-8617
sandra.oquinn@warmuseum.ca

Ashlee Beattie
Training Coordinator
(819) 776-8679
ashlee.beattie@warmuseum.ca

Jane Naisbitt
Head, Military History Research Centre
(819) 776-8674
jane.naisbitt@warmuseum.ca

Carol Reid
Collections Manager, Archives
(819) 776-8661
carol.reid@warmuseum.ca

Maggie Arbour-Doucette
Collections Manager, Image Archives and Reproduction Service
(819) 776-8655
maggie.arbour-doucette@warmuseum.ca

Susan Ross
Image Reproduction Service Technician
(819) 776-8686
susan.ross@warmuseum.ca

Lara Andrews
Librarian
(819) 776-8680
lara.andrews@warmuseum.ca

Emily Monks-Leeson
Cataloguer and Archives Technician
(819) 776-8651
emily.monks-leeson@warmuseum.ca

Other

Facility Rentals
(819) 776-7018
banquets@warmuseum.ca

Museum Hours

Mon, Tue, Wed & Fri: 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thur: 9:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sat & Sun: 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.

See more

Location

Canadian War Museum
1 Vimy Place
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0M8
Tel: 1-800-555-5621

See map

TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014

Read reviews of the Canadian War Museum on TripAdvisor.

Book a Tour Now

Book a tour with the Canadian War Museum!More Information

Parking Information

Parking information and pricing for the Canadian War Museum.More Information