Canada and the First World War

Rights

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Canadian War Museum for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about Canadian military history.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and private non-commercial use, and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Canadian War Museum. We ask only that:

  • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • The CMCC be identified as the source institution;
  • Copyright and other proprietary notices be kept intact with the material;
  • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of, the CMCC.

Educational Use

Teachers can use, modify, reproduce and distribute without having to request additional permission for non-commercial purposes the educational resources found within this website including teaching strategies, ideas for the classroom, activities and games.

Educational institutions, teachers and students can reproduce, communicate by telecommunications, perform, publish, exhibit, crop, reverse, translate, archive, and use for non-commercial educational purposes, any content which can be found on this website.

Additional copyright and permission to reproduce information.

Le Canada et la Première Guerre mondiale

Droits

La documentation présentée sur ce site Web a été produite ou rassemblée par le Musée canadien de la guerre dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiennes et aux Canadiens un accès direct à de l'information sur l'histoire militaire du pays.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information sur ce site y a été affichée pour qu'elle soit facilement disponible pour une utilisation personnelle et non commerciale, et peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie, par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre permission du Musée canadien de la guerre. Le Musée demande seulement

  • que les utilisateurs fassent preuve d'une diligence raisonnable en s'assurant de l'exactitude des données reproduites;
  • que la SMCC soit citée comme l'institution source;
  • que les avis de droit d'auteur et d'autre propriété soient conservés, sans changements, avec les documents auxquels ils se rapportent;
  • que la reproduction ne soit pas présentée comme la version officielle des documents, ni comme résultant d'une affiliation avec la SMCC ou avec son aval.

Utilisation à des fins pédagogiques

Les enseignants et les enseignantes peuvent, à des fins non commerciales, utiliser, modifier, reproduire ou distribuer, sans permission préalable, les ressources pédagogiques offertes sur le présent site, entre autres, les stratégies d'enseignement, les idées pédagogiques, les activités et les jeux.

Les institutions d'enseignement, les enseignants et les enseignantes, de même que les élèves peuvent, à des fins pédagogiques non commerciales, reproduire, communiquer par télécommunication, exécuter en public, publier, exposer, couper, inverser, traduire, archiver et utiliser tout autre document, comme des images, des enregistrements sonores et des vidéos, offerts sur le présent site.

Renseignements complémentaires sur le droit d'auteur et autorisation de reproduire la documentation.