Build Your Own Monument

Buy Tickets

A war memorial’s design reflects how we want to remember war. Some memorials focus on loss. Some highlight values. Others emphasize victory. What would your war memorial look like? Create your own memorial using modelling clay and add it to the museum’s display.

In conjunction with the special exhibition Vimy – Beyond the Battle

Dates & Times
English French
Saturday, October 7, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 8, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 9, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 12, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Friday, October 13, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 14, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 15, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 16, 2017
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.