Accessing the Museum during road closures – click here for more information

Main Menu

Scottish Swords

Buy Tickets

From the tiny sgian dubh knife to the fearsome, two-handed claidheamh-mòr (claymore) sword, Highlanders wielded a variety of bladed weapons for personal defence and warfare. Handle a broadsword and claymore similar to those in the Highland Warriors exhibition, and learn about historical Scottish arms in this activity for visitors of all ages.

Photo: © CSG CIC Glasgow Museums Collection

Dates & Times
English French
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 10, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, October 11, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 12, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 13, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, October 14, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 17, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, October 18, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.