The Museum is now open, guaranteeing new safety measures and offering lots of free summer fun. Join us Thursday through Sunday, 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Thank you for your interest in the Museum’s summer offer. This week’s tickets are sold out. More tickets will be available next Monday for the week that follows.

Main Menu

Scottish Swords

Buy Tickets

From the tiny sgian dubh knife to the fearsome, two-handed claidheamh-mòr (claymore) sword, Highlanders wielded a variety of bladed weapons for personal defence and warfare. Handle a broadsword and claymore similar to those in the Highland Warriors exhibition, and learn about historical Scottish arms in this activity for visitors of all ages.

Photo: © CSG CIC Glasgow Museums Collection

Dates & Times
English French
Friday, June 7, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 8, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 9, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, June 10, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 13, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, June 14, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 15, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 16, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.