Accessing the Museum during road closures – click here for more information

Main Menu

Scottish Swords

Buy Tickets

From the tiny sgian dubh knife to the fearsome, two-handed claidheamh-mòr (claymore) sword, Highlanders wielded a variety of bladed weapons for personal defence and warfare. Handle a broadsword and claymore similar to those in the Highland Warriors exhibition, and learn about historical Scottish arms in this activity for visitors of all ages.

Photo: © CSG CIC Glasgow Museums Collection

Dates & Times
English French
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 12, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 13, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 14, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 15, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, September 16, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 19, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 20, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.